Colorado | Immigration Law
Legal Question
My friend has an approved form I 130, which was approved in 2005, form I 435 was not submitted. My friend just turned 21. Can he be deported now? What should his next steps be? Thanks
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Marc Seguinot |
It sounds to me as if he may be waiting for a visa to become available. If the I-130 was filed before he turned 21, and it was filed after 2001, he may be protected under the CSPA, child status protection act. This means that his category will not change after he turns 21, and he will still be considered a "child" for purposes of his adjustment. The tricky part is determining who filed for him and what category he is in to determine visa eligibility. If his visa priority date is current, he can file his I-485. I would contact a good immigration lawyer to find out what the particular facts of the case are and whether he can proceed to file for his adjustment of status at this time. Good luck! |
Top Attorneys in CO
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Lee Lane Smith LLP
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
Pastor & Associates, P.C.
Troy, MI
Questions Answered: 176
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-30
Law Office of Eric A. Fisher. LLC
Frisco, CO
Questions Answered: 141
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-02
Manchanda Law Offices PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Law Offices of Isabella Mayzel
Springfield, NJ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-19
Law Office of Liliana Loftman
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-21
Search Questions and Answers


