Colorado  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/13/09, 4:05 pm

Legal Question


My parents are naturalized US citizens. When they swore in for citizenship, I was 12 yrs old, however I was staying with an uncle in a different state for the summer and was not there for the swore in. My father thought that I had to be there in person left my name out, he didn't realize he just needed a photo. My question is am I legally a US citizen because my parents received their citizenship when I was 12, or would I have to go through the naturalization process?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search