Colorado | Immigration Law
Legal Question
My wife, an asylee filed a I730 form for me to get me the derivative status 6 months ago at Nebraska Service Center. According to the USCIS website the goal for I730 cases at NSC is 5 months. I read on some websites that when they say the goal is 5 months it should be done withing 5 months as oppose to where they give certain date like xx/xx/xxxx which means they processing applications before that particular date.I am on OPT and it is expiring soon. We are panicing now. It seems like the last updated date on the status was on aug 11th. How long does it take for I730 get approved? What are the chances are not getting approved? we were married few days before her case was approved. I've taken the bio code 3 and desperately waiting for the good result. Please help.


