Colorado  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
10/09/09, 11:22 am

Legal Question


I signed a lease for a house in Fort Collins Colorado early in 2009 with a lease beginning date of 8/1/09. The deposit was transferred into the landlords account over several months. There was a fire at the house on 7/25/09 and the landlord cancelled the lease but has not returned the deposit. It is now October 9th and the landlord has been unreasonable. He has threatened me on the phone. I would like to know what my options are?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search