Legal Question in Military Law in Colorado

upgrading discharge

Last year my boyfriend was arrested and was returned to military control because he was awol. He was awol for almost two years. There were a lot of personal issues that he had including a divorce and alcholism when he went awol. He also went awol two months before his ets date. He was in jail for two months for suicide watch. After a mental evaluation he was given a chapter 10 and other than honorable discharge. He has since been working full time and getting counseling we have a form to fill out for the upgrade but we would like to know if there are any tips or other things we could get that would help up to get his discharge upgraded. (ie, letters of recommendation? and from whom). Thank you for your help

Asked on 3/14/05, 5:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Neal Puckett The Law Firm of Puckett and Faraj, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: upgrading discharge

Please contact attorney Grant Lattin

GrantLattin@aol.com

703-490-0000

Read more
3/14/05, 5:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Military Law questions and answers in Colorado

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now