Colorado | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Whiplash
My daughter was rear ended sitting at a stop light in front of her school. I took her to the doctor the same day because she had nausea, headache, and very sore neck. She was diagnosed with whiplash. The doctor said she should be fine in about a week but if she's not we should bring her back. The other party's insurance company contacted us and offered $500 plus vehicle repairs right away. We are concerned that if she doesn't heal as expected she will have additional medical bills. Also she is in track and throws disc and shot put and her doctor said that she will not be able to compete for the rest of the season, she is a junior so she will have one more year of high school to compete and was hopeful of trying to get a scholarship in track. If the injury doesn't heal and she can't compete next year than her chance is blown. At what point does it make sense to go ahead and take what the insurance company is offering?
Published Record of Success - What Can We Do for You?
Listed in 2011 Colorado SuperLawyers, call for a free consultation with an attorney: 800-221-5526


