Colorado | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
We bought a house and 5 days later the sewer line backed up, the line shattered when a professional plumber attempted to clear it. No sewer line issues were disclosed by the seller. We had the house inspected before buying, but our inspector did not run a camera thru the sewer line. We are looking at a $2K-15K repair depending on the damage to the lines once they dig underground.
What rights do we have?
Legal Answer
If there were no sewer issues previously there would be nothing to disclose. If, however, there were problems and this was not disclosed then you have a possible claim. Ultimately, the only way to know is to file suit and get discovery. You may want to retain an attorney to do some research and try to come to some resolution or to file the claim.
DISCLAIMER—This answer is for informational purposes only and discusses general legal principles, trends, and considerations and is not intended as specific legal advice regarding your question. This answer does not establish an attorney client relationship.
Mosaic Legal Partners LLC 1942 Broadway, Suite 314 Boulder, CO 80302
► Other answers from this attorney

