Colorado | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Can someone file a lien on my property without going to court first?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Murillo |
Yes, if that person is covered under the applicable lien statute. While a lien can be filed without going to court, they must go to court to enforce the lien.
I strongly recommend that you contact a local attorney immediately to provide advice and determine the best strategy.
DISCLAIMER—This answer is for informational purposes only and discusses general legal principles, trends, and considerations and is not intended as specific legal advice regarding your question. This answer does not establish an attorney client relationship.
|
Top Attorneys in CO
Mosaic Legal Partners LLC
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 792
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Eric A. Fisher. LLC
Frisco, CO
Questions Answered: 141
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-02
The Gee Law Firm
Black Hawk, CO
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-28
Attorney Gary C. Johnson
Littleton, CO
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-06
Lundgren Law Offices, P.C.
Cheyenne, WY
Questions Answered: 55
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-24
The Cohen Law Group, A Professional Corporation
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 39
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-03
Roger D. Johnson, P.C.
Wheat Ridge, CO
Questions Answered: 36
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-06-22
Winters & Waite, LLC
Miami, Usvi, CO
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-07
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Chayet, Dawson & Danzo, LLC
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-11-17
Search Questions and Answers


