Colorado | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
No quit claim or survey
I live in Colorado. I bought land and built a house there 3 years ago. My husband noticed that there was no survey or quit claim documents. Our realtor notified the previous owner's agent. Now the previous owner is squatting on our property in a camper. Police and the realtors want nothing to do with this since the courthouse tells us both parties are owners. The man can show no proof of where his land actually is located, because there was no survey,etc Any advice? Thanks in advance.


