11/18/08, 8:47 pm

Question

Real Estate (Rent to own)

I entered into a lease to own. I put $3,000 down this included a damage deposit of 320 I then gave them lst months rent and for 9 months paid an extra 100.00 in my rent for down payment. We were unable to purchase due to my job and we gave a 30 day notice. Landlord asked us to be out by the 8th of month and we were out by 5th of month (no paper signed though) and now landlord is suing me for the entire months rent for last months rent we did not receive our damage deposit back and the extra 100 we put in we are not asking for any money back but we do not want to have to pay anymore to him either he is suing us for 1550.00 What are my legal rights and if we go to court what is my chance of winning or losing

 


 

Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search