Colorado  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/28/09, 5:54 pm

Legal Question


I have been running a rental referral company in Denver Colorado for almost a year now. I had a customer who filed a complaint with the DA for not getting thier deposit back after they changed thier mind on a property. I was unaware that I am required to be a liscensed broker until today. I am starting that process to get liscensed. What can or will the DA do in a case like this? Can I be attrested for something like this? I do not want to break any laws....


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search