Colorado | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
secured mortgage
I purchased house and obtained a first and second mortgage. my house recently went through foreclosure proceedings. only the first loan was inclued in the foreclosure and the second per conversations I had with Aurora loan services was going to be written off. However they submitted the second loan to a collection agency. I explained to the collection agency that I no longer own the property, it is now under Aurora loan services, I did not understand why they were collecting. Collection agency stated that this second loan is now an unsecure loan- My question is how can a secure mortgage become unsecure? I've never heard of such a thing. I know Lehman Brothers-is under investigation for loan fraud- Aurora Loan -services Lehman Bro. What can I do? Who do I file a complaint with for their unfair practices?


