Colorado  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/20/08, 2:18 am

Legal Question


urgent**rights after foreclosure

I live in colorado. my house was fioreclosed on 10/8/08- certficate of purchase went to the mortgage co-aurora loan services. we moved most of our belongings out on 10/5, we also moved to our new place.however we were unable to move everything out, so the remainder of our items we were moving out little by little in the evenings. we went yesterday to the house to get the rest of our belongings and we found a new lock had been installed. we did not receive any written notification or a phone call regarding this. I was under the impression we would receive notification for us to vacate the property.our phone number remains the same and we still have accessto our prior mail box. what are my rights? How do I get the rest of my belongings? I'ts my childrens clothing, shoes & my newborn baby's play pen. Please help me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search