Writing off rent for expenses
Is it legal to write off a portion of your rent as a business expense if you have an office set up in your apartment to conduct your business?
Read More
Answered By:
Re: Writing off rent for expenses
Be very careful!! CK. the law!! You usually need to have a Separate portion of your apt. JUST for business!! If you're an employee, it MUST be for the employer's reason!! Call the IRS for free details!! Good luck!!
Littleton, CO
Questions Answered: 78 Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-06
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 40 Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-25
Questions Answered: 39 Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-03
Palm Harbor, FL
Questions Answered: 10 Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-30
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 5 Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-14
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 2 Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-01
Questions Answered: 1 Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-04
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 1 Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-05
North Highlands, CA
Questions Answered: Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Overseas Income Tax Will my Husband's income be taxed while he is working in Saudi...