Colorado  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/22/09, 9:32 pm

Legal Question


my father recently passed away,he left my brother as executorof his will.i believe my brother is not carrying out my fathers wishes.all my fathers assets were to be sold,then the money split after debts were paid. do i have a right to a copy of the will,an inventory of my fathers assets, and how much they were sold for?


question bubble
10/28/09, 9:48 am

Legal Answer


Yes you do. You should file a Demand for Notice in the probate proceeding. If the Personal Representative is not fulfilling his duties, you can bring that to the attention of the Court.

Bernard Greenberg

KOKISH & GOLDMANIS, P.C. 380 Perry Street, Suite 220 Castle Rock, CO 80104

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search