Colorado  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/04/09, 12:08 pm

Legal Question


I am named on someones handwritten (not notarized) will that they wish me to be in charge of their affairs and responsible for their debts when they pass. I do not wish to have anything to do with this person and am I going to be held responsible for their debts just because they named me and won't change it.


question bubble
11/09/09, 12:17 pm

Legal Answer


No you are not responsible and can decline to serve as this person's Personal Representative when they die.

Bernard Greenberg

KOKISH & GOLDMANIS, P.C. 380 Perry Street, Suite 220 Castle Rock, CO 80104

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search