Colorado  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/25/01, 1:45 pm

Legal Question


what is a reception letter regarding eatates?

I called Park County Colorado Vital RecordsDept. To find out if my fathers will was probated. I founs there is no will , however thy had a letter of reception. What is a letter of reception? Who originates a letter of reception? Did the deceaed have to originate this letter and sign the letter? What is the purpose of the letter? Is there a time frame regarding it use?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search