Colorado | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
i wish to transfer and potential inheritance from my mother and step-father's estate to a brother. is this a simple process and what does it entail? thank you in advance.
i wish to transfer and potential inheritance from my mother and step-father's estate to a brother. is this a simple process and what does it entail? thank you in advance.
|
Read More Answered By: Bernard Greenberg |
This will depend on several issues. However, you might investigate the effect of your disclaiming your interest in the inheritance.
To pursue a disclaimer, you should contact an attorney experienced in estate planning matters. |
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 792
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Castle Rock, CO
Questions Answered: 418
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Northglenn, CO
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-28
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 142
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-10-26
Black Hawk, CO
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-28
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 104
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Littleton, CO
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-06
Fort Collins, CO
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-02-27
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-11-17
► I have a will that I made myself. Do I have to file it at the court house? It has...
► My husband just got a large inheritance from his grandfather. What rights to I have...
► I am being sued by my brother over an estate issue. Where do I go from here. The...
► My Mom is one of four children. My grandmother passed away almost 20 years ago, and...
► My cousin's former wife tore up his legallly written, witnessed and noratized will.....
► My mother passed away 8 months ago. My older brother was named executor of the...
► If one spouse is a legal resident of CO and the other a legal resident of OH, how do...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Colorado| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press