Colorado  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/04/09, 1:10 pm

Legal Question


My Uncle is in hospice with cancer and he is termanel. He has stated that he wants his mom to take care of his money and put it in her bank. He is very alert and aware. The Dr. says he can still make and comprehend financial and medical decisions. He is on morphine. Can he sign a Power of Attorney? Would his signature be considered legal, due to he is on the morphine?

Thank you for your time.


question bubble
11/09/09, 4:39 pm

Legal Answer


Subject to confirmation by his attorney, he should be able to sign a Power of Attorney and a Will; both of which express his wishes.

Bernard Greenberg

KOKISH & GOLDMANIS, P.C. 380 Perry Street, Suite 220 Castle Rock, CO 80104

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search