Colorado | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
I have a will that I made myself. Do I have to file it at the court house? It has been signed and witnessed.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bernard Greenberg |
You have a couple of issues to consider. First, the Will does not need to be filed, although you can if you wish the Court to hold the Will.
Second, if you did the Will yourself, was it typed, or is it handwritten? If it is handwritten, you should not have any witnesses. A holographic Will (one in your handwriting) should be entirely in your handwriting and not be witnessed. |
Top Attorneys in CO
Mosaic Legal Partners LLC
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 792
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
KOKISH & GOLDMANIS, P.C.
Castle Rock, CO
Questions Answered: 418
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Law Office of Rebecca A. Pescador
Northglenn, CO
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-28
The Harris Law Firm, P.C.
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 142
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-10-26
The Gee Law Firm
Black Hawk, CO
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-28
Law Offices of John J. Campbell, P.C.
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 104
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Attorney Gary C. Johnson
Littleton, CO
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-06
F.L. Romero Esq., P.C.
Fort Collins, CO
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-02-27
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Chayet, Dawson & Danzo, LLC
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-11-17
Search Questions and Answers


