Connecticut | Administrative Law
Legal Question
What are administrative regulations, where do they originate, and what is their
What are administrative regulations, where do they originate, and what is their purpose?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Re: What are administrative regulations, where do they originate, and what is th Administrative regulations are the internal rules which govern the conduct of, usually, government agencies, although private agencies may have them also.
Like the rules which govern a card game, the regs tell you what you can expect in terms of how an agency will operate internally, such as the IRS, although typically the regs are somewhat broad and often don't cover small points.
The agency usually creates its own regs through an internal process governed by the Administrative Procedures Act. This Act will often require the publication of proposed regs prior to their adoption, the dissemination of the regs through a publication such as the newspaper or some other trade pub, or as in the case of the regulations governing lawyers, for example, provision of such rules and regulations directly to the professionals involved, usually by mail. |
Top Attorneys in CT
ADAMUCCI, LLC
Stamford, CT
Questions Answered: 546
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-16
Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Nachman & Associates, P.C.
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Michael E. Skiber, Esq., Attorney and Counselor at Law
Bridgeport, CT
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-25
Attorney Nancy E. Wildes
Pawcatuck, CT
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-04
Hassett & George, P.C.
Simsbury, CT
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-23
McCoy & McCoy, LLC.
Hartford, CT
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-20
Mark Orlove, Attorney at Law
Boston, MA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-16
Search Questions and Answers


