Connecticut  |  Business Law

question bubble
10/09/02, 2:47 pm

Legal Question


My part of corporation...sold???

Delaware corp, in Ca. I am the Vp and own/owned just under half of the company. Family member and Pres, owned Just over half. I founded biz and was the employee. Partners contrib was acting as personal gaurantor to establish lease, CCards, etc. Partner wants out of his liabilities and claims my removal from corp so I couldnt interfere. Then I find buyers to buy him out. After reaching a verbal agreement with me they sign papers with. I was not present. A new agreement was intented to be written asap. New people kept dodging this agreement. A period of 3 mo goes by and I train new people. They then say they bought the whole biz. And I could leave. They are on the lease & so controll the situation. My former partner I guess still contend I was removed. Not withstanding fighting the ''removal'', can my shares be sold to get him out of debt he personally incured for corp? Should I have a lawyer contact his lawyer who wrote up those papers of sale, or contact first those involved. Please help-Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search