Connecticut | Business Law
Legal Question
Storage of terminations
We are a small Massachusetts nmanufacturing plant. A large Connecticut company gave us an order and terminated it mid manufacture. They paid termianation fees but as part of the agreement we signed, wanted us to store it. They did not pay for storage. 10 years later they asked us if we still have the material. We could not find it. They do not want it but they want us to pay them back for the termination. The termination fees they paid did not include storage so am I obligated to repay them?


