Connecticut | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I just got charged with Felony in the first degree in the State of CT. I have never been in trouble with the law before. Will I be facing jail time?
I just got charged with Felony in the first degree in the State of CT. I have never been in trouble with the law before. Will I be facing jail time?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Barrett |
As with any felony or misdemeanor charge, there are maximum sentences that can be imposed on an accused if they are convicted of the crime charged. Each crime's maximum sentence is set by statutue, without knowing what crime you are referring to, I can not tell you the maximum possible sentence. Unfortunately, whether or not someone is sentenced to jail is a product of many factors including the accused's criminal history, the victim's position, the prosecutor's position, and the facts of the alleged offense. As with anyone charged with a crime they should consult an experienced criminal law attorney. Feel free to contact our office for a free intital consultation if you'd like. This answer is not meant to, and does not, create an attorney-client relationship between the poster and Karlson, Kasper & Parasco LLC. All information contained in this answer is for general knowledge only. If you are in need of specific legal help you should contact an attorney. |
|
Read More Answered By: Nicholas Adamucci |
I would need more information about the circumstances in order to answer your question. It is certainly helpful to not have a criminal record. However, based on the little information you have provided, I simply cannot answer the question. If you would like to submit more information, you can do so to adamuccilaw@hotmail.com. I am also located in Stamford if you need additional help. Good luck. |
Hawthorne, NY
Questions Answered: 975
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
Stamford, CT
Questions Answered: 546
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-16
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
West Hartford, CT
Questions Answered: 128
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
West Hartford, CT
Questions Answered: 119
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Bethel, CT
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-30
Glastonbury, CT
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-09
West Hartford, CT
Questions Answered: 25
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-27
Monroe, CT
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-07
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
► My son (20) was arrested on possession of pot (residue in a container), possession...
► I would like to know what would happened to me if I am charge with assult in third...
► What happens if you are being investigated for embezzlement
► Typically, how long is the duration between the time that jury selection starts and...
► There were fake parking passes created at a local mall, apparently they are a city...
► I entered a plea agreement that upon completion of restitution, i would receive a...
► As of 2004, Connecticut statutes make it a crime to steal or engage in activities...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Connecticut| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press