Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Connecticut

A man who got me pregnant goes back and forth from talking to me. He told me if I contact him he'd get a restraining order, but then Sunday he was back asking for sex and I told him no. Yesterday he threatened me with a restraining order and I panicked because I'm a college senior interning at Probation and I'm trying to work law enforcement and can't have a record and I kept calling to see if he was serious. Is one night of calling...enough for a judge to give a restraining order to a mother and a college senior that's made no threats at all to someone

Asked on 8/30/12, 10:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Hite Rosenberg & Press, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No.

Read more
8/30/12, 2:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Connecticut

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now