Legal Question in Family Law in Connecticut

I'm engaged and have bad credit due to job losses and a student loan still. will this effect my fiancÚ's credit and would he be responsible for debts occurred before we get married. Can he still keep his financial status when we marry? is a prenupt needed to do this or other legal documents.

Asked on 9/20/13, 3:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Linda Subbloie Linda A. Subbloie, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, your debt will not affect his credit and he will not be responsible for any of it.

Read more
9/24/13, 6:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Connecticut

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now