Connecticut  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/10/08, 12:45 pm

back taxes

I was recently ordered by the courts to pay off previous back taxes that was owed to the city of Bridgeport. I was given until June 17,2008 to pay it off; after the debt was payed, I was then informed that I also owed and even greater amount to the town of stratford in the city of stratford. I was told by the courts to pay my debts owed or my licences will be suspended. Since I had no previous knowledge of the taxes owed in Stratford; would the courts also grant another extension on my case so that I could pay of my remaining debt, due to it's amount?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search