Connecticut  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/10/09, 12:12 am

Legal Question


Legally enterred country at age 10 with mother and 2 younger siblings as asylee or technically "Indefinte Parolee" in 1981. None of us (children) have had our status officially changed to date. I have applied previously years ago but apparantly an application error occurred (in 1992) in that I was contacted prematurely for a "Naturalisation Interview". File has been in limbo since that time. Mother became citizen when I was age 18. I believe she left my name of one section of her application due to age restriction?? My name is on all other documents she filed. What are my Options? Possible length of time for Status Change if mother filed? Options for siblings younger than me during time of mother's naturalisation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search