Connecticut | Immigration Law
Legal Question
hi i would like to know if i get merried to my fiance who is in Poland and cant get a visa and i have a green card is ther any way he would get a visa after we get merried or something that we could come to US??
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Luba Smal |
I understand that you are not a USA citizen, but permanent resident (have a Green card).
You can marry in Poland, but your fiance/future spouse will have to wait at least 4-5 years, OR if you become a USA citizen, it could be sooner. However, there is no visa to take him alone with you to USA as a spouse.
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If follow-up advice or consultation on your specific situation is requested, we offer a paid consultation by telephone or email. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
|
Top Attorneys in CT
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
ADAMUCCI, LLC
Stamford, CT
Questions Answered: 546
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-16
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 420
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 356
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Law Office of Rebecca White
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Lee Lane Smith LLP
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
Manchanda Law Offices PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Serrano & Serrano, LLC - Connecticut Accident, Social Security & Divorce Lawyers
West Hartford, CT
Questions Answered: 119
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Search Questions and Answers


