Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Connecticut

Do my 14 year old daughter and I have to leave our residence of 12 years just because here mother has rented the house the the illegal immigrant landscapers who work for her? We are not married and she is not a is citizen, but she does own th house. She gave us 4 days to get out and has a free place to stay for herself and our daughter but not me. Our daughter is staying with me up in her room which is locked from the rest of the house.

Asked on 5/26/13, 1:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Linda Subbloie Linda A. Subbloie, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

She would have to file eviction proceedings to get you out. You would then have an opportunity to speak to the court about what she is doing.

Read more
5/28/13, 11:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Connecticut

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now