Connecticut  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
10/29/09, 4:24 pm

Legal Question


My landlord is trying to evict me and she hasn't served me with a notice from the sheriff yet and is trying to charge my hundreds of dollars in attorney fees is this legal? She's trying to charge me by adding it onto my rent. I have $50 late fee after the 10th and a $150 anti-eviction fee after the 15th. But of these i believe are crazy. I haven't received any notices from Marshall's or anything like that...i don't know what to do or if this is even legal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search