Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Connecticut

A follow up to my previous post. Do I consult a bankruptcy attorny or a real estate one? The divorce decree states: ""the husband and wife agree to sell the property at XXX which is solely in the husband's name and he will receive all the net proceeds from the sale. The property is presently encumbered by a mortgage to XXX Bank for which is solely in the husband's name and the approximate amount of $XXX..."

Asked on 4/21/13, 9:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Linda Subbloie Linda A. Subbloie, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What is the question?

Read more
Answered on 4/23/13, 2:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Connecticut

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now