Connecticut  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 10:49 am

Legal Question


We own a house in Connecticut. We had house listed with realtor and recently rented the house with an option to buy. The realtor took a month's rent as a fee. The realtor now wants us to sign a (new) one year contract, keeping them as realtor. Are we required to sign a new contract and if so, how would the fee/percentage for reator be determined. We are allowing part of the rent as going toward the purchase of the house, so at the time of closing, the $$ will have decreased. Since the realtor has already taken a fee, are they also entitled to the percentage of the sell of home a year later too. Thank you for your assistance


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search