Connecticut  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/29/09, 4:40 pm

Legal Question


We just moved into a hew house in CT. The neighbor behind us has a right of way past our house to theirs (a good 1/4 mile past). She has come over twice and demanded we trim all the trees along the road. Are we responsible for maintenance of right of way to her house? It seems crazy to have to spend money to maintain someone else's driveway. Are we going to be asked to pay for her plowing also???

I've been told we own the land and she only has the right to drive through to get to her property. What are we responsible for in terms of maintenance of this right of way?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search