Connecticut | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
My neighbors tree has fallen and is being help up by my stockade fence. I have approached them about the situation and nothing has yet been done. When it goes down it will wipe out my deck, gazebo, pool and probably part of my roof. 4 mos. again a different tree of theirs fell and did 4,000.00 damage. (that we had to claim on our insurance. They had to pay nothing)
I believe that rather than them having to pay to have the tree cut down they are waiting for it to fall so that it will become my problem, and not theirs.
My concerns are these: Injury to any of my family, damage to my property, having to file another insurance claim and possibly getting dropped.
What can I do??


