Connecticut | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
My neighbor's tree fell in my house. which insurance is liable?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Max Rosenberg |
It seems to me that you can go after the neighbors home owners insurance for not properly maintaining the tree. If this was as a result of an act of god or if their insurance does not cover this you should definitely report it to your own insurance for coverage. |
Top Attorneys in CT
Linda A. Subbloie, Esq.
New Haven, CT
Questions Answered: 1354
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Debra Palazzo, LLC
Hawthorne, NY
Questions Answered: 975
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
Heffernan Legal Group, LLP
West Hartford, CT
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
ADAMUCCI, LLC
Stamford, CT
Questions Answered: 546
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-16
Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Law Office of James F. Aspell, PC
West Hartford, CT
Questions Answered: 128
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
Serrano & Serrano, LLC - Connecticut Accident, Social Security & Divorce Lawyers
West Hartford, CT
Questions Answered: 119
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
B-Law LLC
Tillamook, OR
Questions Answered: 54
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-17
Law Office of Daniel Kryzanski
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 48
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-05
Michael C. Giordano, Attorney & Counselor at Law
Mechanicsburg, PA
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-13
Search Questions and Answers


