Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Connecticut

I sold my house to my cousin in May. On the disclosure sheet I excluded the kids playscape and told my cousin I would be taking it. I have been trying to schedule a time to pick it up for over a month now and keep getting the run around from her. My cousin just told me that she is keeping it and will not let me have it. What can I do?

Asked on 7/20/13, 8:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sue her in small claims court.

Read more
7/20/13, 12:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Connecticut

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now