Connecticut  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/22/09, 6:38 am

Legal Question


I have a timeshare that is deeded to both my husband and myself and I have finally paid it off. In my divorce decree it states that I become owner of the timeshare and responsible for it and my ex husband will sign any necessary paperwork to change ownership to me. I need to have signatures notarized on the deed change paperwork but cannot locate my ex husband and have no way of contacting him. He lives in South America and calls once in a while to speak with our son. I have a letter he signed before he left but it is not notarized. I could not make this change 3 years ago because I had not paid off the mortgage. I live in Ct and the timeshare is in Mass and they will not recognize our paperwork. What should I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search