Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Connecticut

If you are executor of an estate, and need to clean out condo and spend many hard hours working hard lifting heavy furniture,etc.,what is customary hourly charge to the estate for this?

Asked on 9/18/13, 3:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Most courts will allow $25-$35 per hour. Keep careful track of your hours and take pictures of the work that had to be done.

Read more
9/18/13, 4:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Connecticut

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now