Connecticut  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/12/09, 3:21 pm

Legal Question


June 2008 I retained an attorney(my social security attorney) to be administrator of my parent's estate. My parent died intestate and owned half of a home and property. The property has been settled , however the estate is not yet closed. His paralegal informed me , two months ago , that all that needs to be done is to notify probate of distribution and begin distribution. So far I haven't heard from my attorney's office and was wondering what could be holding thins up?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search