Connecticut  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/16/09, 12:14 am

Legal Question


My parents are in their 80's. My father has alzheimers. I am concerned about his welfare in the event that my mother passes away first. My husband and I live in California but my parents reside in Connecticut. I think we need to create some type of health directive and will/trust, etc. whereby my sister and I share in the responsibiity for the survivors care and have equal responsiblitly in the division of their estate upon the final survivors death. My parents have an existing health directive but I do not know if this will be congruant with a new will/trust. Please advise. We want to proceed with some action as soon as possible.

Thanks,

Chistine Johnson


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search