Connecticut | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Probate court held a hearing to appoint a conservator for my X. He has a brain injury. The hospital completed the paperwork ( with his mothers assistance ) and did not list the 9 yr old child as a next of kin person of interest, nor as someone that depended on support from him. We were never informed that my X was in the hospital or that there was a court hearing from his mom. My X's mom got appointed even though someone else was listed as the propossed one. We were not allowed to be at the hearing and were told that if we had any claims that we would have to sue his estate.
How on earth can the court say his only child not have an interest in this matter ? And what should I do on behalf of our daughter ?


