Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Connecticut

My wife stands ti inheiret from her aunts estate. Her aunt passed in June of 2013. My wife received MEDICAID in Connecticut from 2009 thru 2011. Will she loose her inheritance?

Asked on 10/24/13, 5:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Linda Subbloie Linda A. Subbloie, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should consult with an attorney well versed in medicaid law. The state could put a lien on that money.

Read more
10/29/13, 5:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Connecticut

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now