Delaware  |  Business Law

question bubble
7/15/09, 11:27 am

Legal Question


LLC in Delaware Vs. Maryland

I live in MD but I am considering registering an LLC in Delaware. I will have a Maryland company address and I will be doing business mainly on the internet. Please can someone tell me if registering the LLC in DE is the best way to go or will I need to also register the company in MD if I go that route?

Also, since I will be going with an LLC (hence no company income tax), does it really matter the state I choose to register the firm? Will the additional favorable tax laws in Delaware provide additional value to the firm?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search