Legal Question in Bankruptcy in District of Columbia

I won in as an adversay in a chapter 7 bankruptcy case, therefore, the person still owes me. Will the court allow him to file chapter 7 without paying me or will I have to continue to try and track him down to collect?

Asked on 10/01/13, 2:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless there are nonexempt assets that the trustee administers, you will have to collect just like any other judgment.

Read more
10/01/13, 3:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in District of Columbia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now