District of Columbia  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 3:45 am

Legal Question


In a District of Columbia incorporated non-profit, can a quorum of Board Members Meet without informing the entire board to make decisions? If not, what Code, Act, or Law covers that? And do they need to take minutes? Is there a Code, Act, or law that covers that?


question bubble
11/15/09, 11:19 am

Legal Answer


The answer to that is likely in the Bylaws of the organization.

Elliott Teel

Law Office of Elliott R. Teel, P.A. 142 High St., Suite 219 Portland, ME 04101

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search