District of Columbia  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
7/16/02, 7:24 am

Legal Question


Harrasment or Slander?

I settled a discrimination lawsuit against my former military employer in 1997 or 1998. One of my former witnesses contacted me. He stated that the primary individual that I successfully sued, stated to other employees that the reason I won my case against him was a direct result of this witnesses testimony. That is not a true or accurate statement. I had 7 -10 witnesses total. All of thee people gave depositions. This person feels slandered and intimidated. How can he get help to stop this person from discussing a closed case this many years later.?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search