District of Columbia  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/29/05, 7:19 am

Legal Question


Bankruptcy and Tax Lien Foreclosure

I purchased a tax lien certificate. The owner has failed to pay her taxes so I am in the process of starting the foreclosure process. No serious clouds are on the title. If the owner filed for bankruptcy almost 8 years ago, will my request for foreclosure on the real property be automatically denied? The tax lien certificate is not on a primary residence, but on a boarded property.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search