Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in District of Columbia

can i recover my lawyers fees in smalls claims court?

Asked on 2/10/12, 1:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paula McGill Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It all depends on the type of case. However, in most cases, you cannot recover lawyer's fees.

Also Licesned in DC

1425 K Street

Suite 350

Washington, DC 20005

(202)294-0435

Read more
2/10/12, 1:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in District of Columbia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now