District of Columbia | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Who may ask for a new trial besidese the defense?
Can a statement requesting a new trial by the defendents family to the judge help a defendant's case?
Who may ask for a new trial besidese the defense?
Can a statement requesting a new trial by the defendents family to the judge help a defendant's case?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Who else would there be but the prosecution which is normally precluded from such activity, i.e., asking for a new trial?
Couldn't hurt as long as it's accompanied by a formal motion, properly constructed, making such a request. |
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 859
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-20
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-04
► What happens to a person who is charged with PWID of a small amount of marijuana in...
► If a 50 year old male who, while on probation for a previous crime of theft I, has a...
► I am 18 yrs old and i got caught shop lifting from wal mart with my friebd who is...
► Is it legal to masturbate in public if you never expose yourself?
► Ok few days ago, I was demanded to move from a spot where I was standing on the side...
► On the last day of our stay at a hotel in Washington DC last week, we returned to...
► We were staying at a hotel in Washington DC last week and the last day of our stay...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in District of Columbia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press